Sebastien Buemi: interview with the Champion of the previous E-Prix of Punta del Este.

Featured Video Play Icon

By  NBI News /

Today Saturday, March 17 is the big day of the Formula E

Hours will be held in Punta del Este, the race of high-speed electric cars, Punta del Este E-Prix, an event of the highest level, which again places Punta del Este in the global media and television spotlight.

With a huge return very difficult to estimate, since the arrival of formula E reaches dozens of countries, such as Germany, Ingalterra and many more.

2018 CBMM Niobium Punta del Este E-Prix, corresponding to the 6th date of the Formula E World Championship.

The Swiss driver Sebastien Buemi, champion of all the stages played in Punta del Este, is going for his third consecutive victory in Punta del Este.

Buemi, rider of the exclusive Renault e.Dams team was kind enough to send a video with his words about the race and about Punta del Este for NBI News /

Click on Play to watch the video with the interview with Sebastien Buemi.]é [/ KGVID]

Data of the Race in Punta del Este:

The winner of both stages in Punta del Este, on December 13, 2014 (2014-15 Championship) and on December 19, 2015 (Championship 2015-16) was the Swiss pilot, Sebastien Buemi, who was vice champion first and Champion of the second.

This year there are 20 laps with a length of the track of the street circuit of Punta del Esdte of 2,785 km

This championship, the winner of the Punta del Este circuit, Sebastien Buemi has not yet climbed to the top of the podium.

Punta del Este will be its first position this year. If it is by track statistics and track knowledge, it is undoubtedly the favorite.

Previously, the world titles were for:

Nelson Piquet Jr 2014-15
Sebastien Buemi 2015-16
Lucas Di Grassi 2016-17
It should be noted that in the only 5 dates of the current championship, none of the three previous World Champions (Nelson Piquet – Sebastien Buemi – Lucas Di Grassi) has won the first place of a race this year.

Only Sebastien Buemi has risen to the podium: second in Morocco E-Prix, third in Santiago de Chile E-Prix and third in Mexico City E-Prix, recently played on March 3, in the autodronomo Hermanos Rodriguez of the capital Mexican

Winners of the previous dates of the current E-Prix:

Hong Konk 1 – Sam Bird – 12/02/17
Hong Kong 2 – Felix Rosenqvist – 12/03/17
Morocco – Felix Rosenqvist – 01/13/18
Santiago – Jean-Éric Vergne – 03/02/18
C. from Mexico – Daniel Abt – 03/03/18

Article by NBI News /

Video by Justine Corbery ( Renault e.dams ) for NBI News /  Sebastien Buemi Interview

FacebookTwitterWhatsAppGoogle+Facebook MessengerTelegramPinterestEmailRedditCompartir

Be the first to comment on "Sebastien Buemi: interview with the Champion of the previous E-Prix of Punta del Este."

Leave a comment

NBI News